

PARKS & RECREATION COMMISSION WORKSHOP AGENDA

June 27,2023 6:00 PM

Location: Community Garden, 1161 E 3rd Ave Street, Post Falls, ID 83854

WORKSHOP MEETING – 6:00pm at Community Garden, 1161 E. 3rd Ave

CALL TO ORDER

ROLL CALL OF PARKS & RECREATION COMMISSION MEMBERS

James Hail, Jayson Cornwell, Dani Zibell-Wolfe, Geena Duczek, Krista Noyes, Christie Vranich, Angela Snyder

AMENDMENTS TO THE AGENDA

Final action cannot be taken on an item added to the agenda after the start of the meeting unless an emergency is declared that requires action at the meeting. The declaration and justification must be approved by motion of the Commission.

CEREMONIES, ANNOUNCEMENTS, APPOINTMENTS, PRESENTATIONS

DECLARATION OF CONFLICT

Commission members are requested to declare if there is a conflict of interest, real or potential, pertaining to items on the agenda.

1. CONSENT CALENDAR

The consent calendar includes items that require formal Commission action, but which are typically routine or not of great controversy. Individual Commission members may ask that any specific item be removed from the consent calendar in order that it be discussed in greater detail. Explanatory information is included in the Commission agenda packet regarding these items and any contingencies are part of the approval.

ACTION ITEMS

a. Approval of Minutes – May 23, 2023

2. WORKSHOP BUSINESS

- a. Community Garden Park Dedication
- b. Corbin Park Update

3. ADJOURNMENT

Questions concerning items appearing on this Agenda should be addressed to the Parks & Recreation Department, 408 Spokane Street or call 208-773-0539. The City Hall building is handicapped-accessible. If any person needs special equipment to accommodate their disability, please notify the City Media Center at least 24 hours in advance of the meeting date. The Media Center telephone number is 208-457-3341. Thank you. Parks & Recreation Commission meetings are broadcast live on post falls city cable on cable channel 1300 (formerly 97.103). City videos are also available as videos on demand on the city website.

Commission Chair: Geena Duczek Vice-Chair: Christie Vranich Members: Dani Zibell-Wolfe, Jayson Cornwell, Krista Noyes, Angela Snyder, James A. Hail III